See Through

the life & times of a perpetual student

Sixteen Saltines.

This song. Good god, y’all.

Off and on, I’ve sat with a blinking cursor today wanting to write something about it. Truth is, I’m just not sure I can put it into words. The video reminds me a lot of my post-apocalyptic dreams: full of fight, struggle, destruction, and trying to escape harm. The setting reminds me somewhat of my hometown. The sound and lyrics are so White Stripe-ish it really fills that void of missing the music of Jack & Meg. And all the while, it’s chasing me, knocking me down, pulling my hair and kicking sand in my eyes. But only to make me feel 60 feet tall and bulletproof in the end. Ahhhh, I’ll stop there. Just listen for yourself.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

