See Through

the life & times of a perpetual student

Being Elmo.

Being Elmo: A Puppeteer’s Journey tells the story of Kevin Clash, the voice and personality behind the furry red monster, Elmo. If you haven’t seen it yet, I highly recommend it. It’s been quite a while since I’ve watched something so inspirational. I laughed, I cried, and I envied Kevin so much because he knew from such a young age that he wanted to be a puppeteer, and he made it happen. He is just a really remarkable person. Along with hearing his story, you’ll see a lot of old footage and photos of Jim Henson, Sesame Street, the Muppets, and Captain Kangaroo. It’s just wonderful. Go watch & enjoy! You can stream it from Netflix. Grab some Klennex though; my heartstrings got a good workout as I watched it last night. It’s a great film for those of us who still aren’t 100% sure what we want to be when we grow up.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

