See Through

the life & times of a perpetual student

Stuff about me.

The Rules

  1. Post these rules.
  2. You must post 11 random things about yourself.
  3. Answer the questions set for you in their post.
  4. Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer.
  5. Go to their blog and tell them you’ve tagged them.
  6. No stuff in the tagging section about you are tagged if you are reading this. You legitimately have to tag 11 people.*

So here we go ….

Stef’s Random 11

  1. I love to joke and I’m rarely serious.
  2. My favorite color is orange (to look at, not to wear).
  3. The best concert I’ve seen so far: the Violent Femmes at a beer fest in Columbus, OH. Strangely, it was a smallish, intimate gathering, perhaps because most students were away on summer break? It was AMAZING.
  4. I love to go to thrift stores & flea markets.
  5. I dislike the smell of roses. It reminds me of funeral homes.
  6. I have Klippel-Feil Syndrome.
  7. I love to read, and could probably spend all day, every day with a book if that were acceptable 🙂
  8. I spent a year living in the Netherlands. It is beautiful there.
  9. I am afraid of frogs.
  10. Bad drivers are my biggest pet peeve.
  11. I really dislike talking on the phone. I’ll do it, if I have to, but I’d rather not.

My Tagees

* Erm, see .. this could be a problem and make me very lame & boring, but my blog is fairly new-ish and I don’t really know 11 people to tag. So I’m going to be different and bend the rules just a bit here (sorry, rule-makers!). If you’ve read this far and you are interested, consider yourself tagged. Let me know in the comments so I can read your stuff too!

I was tagged by Jenn from A Girl who Loves Cupcakes. Her blog is great, you should check it out too!

Jenn’s Questions for me:

    1. What’s your favorite fashion accessory?
      I have a great steampunk ring that I love to wear, and a closet full of bags! Mostly Etsy finds.
    2. If you could only save 1 picture that you’ve ever taken, what would it be of?
      I have a picture of my husband and I at Mirror Lake in Columbus, Ohio. It was taken during his first visit to America (he’s from Holland). The light is just right in it and it is my favorite photo of us. It is sitting framed in a bookcase right now.
    3. What book are you currently reading?
      I am currently reading two books: Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins, the 3rd book in The Hunger Games series, and also A Whole New Mind by Daniel H. Pink.
    4. What’s your favorite place to visit?
      San Francisco. What an amazing city!
    5. What’s THE one thing you can’t leave the house without?
      My phone. Which is funny, because I hate talking on the phone. I use it for texting, tweeting, checking-in.
    6. What’s your favorite movie?
      Pulp Fiction
    7. What color best represents your wardrobe?
      Charcoal.
    8. What’s your favorite breakfast food?
      Pumpkin pancakes. I don’t get to have them very often, but when I do … YUM!
    9. What’s your favorite kind of exercise?
      I like to hike, bike, and swim.
    10. What’s the best piece of advice you’ve ever received?
      “Never look at someone else’s work and say, “Oh I could have done that!” .. because you didn’t.” (advice from my favorite professor, who taught me about painting and art history)
    11. What’s your most expensive purchase?
      My Sleep to Live mattress. Soooooo comfortable.

My Questions for You

1. If you could be any animal for a day, what would you be, and why?

2. If someone made a movie of your life, who would play the role of you?

3. What is your biggest pet peeve?

4. What is your favorite drink?

5. If you could pack your bags and go anywhere right now, where would you choose?

6. What is your earliest memory?

7. What is the weirdest dream you’ve ever had?

8. You’re throwing a dinner party for 3 celebrities. Who would you choose?

9. Who is your favorite author?

10. You’ve decided to change your first name. What would you change it to?

11. Name something that is so much a part of your life, it would make you crazy if it went away. Something other than the internet!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

