See Through

the life & times of a perpetual student

What I’ve Read in 2011

Here’s a collection of what I’ve read this year.* Some I loved, some were a complete waste of time, and some were to just pass the time.

My top 10 favorites were: 

2. The Sound of a Wild Snail Eating by Elisabeth Tova Bailey
3. Just Kids by Patti Smith
4. Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer
6. The Devil All the Time by Donald Ray Pollock
7. One Buddha is Not Enough: A Story of Collective Awakening by Thich Nhat Hanh & the Monks & Nuns of Plum Village
8. A Dog’s Purpose by W. Bruce Cameron
10. Room by Emma Donoghue

What were some of your favorite/not-so-favorite reads this year? What books should I be adding to my ever-growing “to-read” list? If you are a Goodreads member, add me 🙂

*I know the images above are almost too tiny to recognize. Join me on Goodreads to see my full library. 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

